Friday, 16 August 2019


On Tuesday 13th August 41 members attended the AGM of the Melbourne Chapter. A new committee was elected with six members returning and six new members joining the committee. As is the custom for this meeting there was no guest speaker and the Heads of Schools who were present, Ikenobo, Shogetsudo koryu, Ohara and Sogetsu, gave a demonstration. 

Heads of Schools, left to right, Yukako Braun, Ikenobo school. Lyn Wong, Ohara school. Christopher James, Sogetsu school. Chieko Yazaki, Shogetsudokoryu.

On this occasion the demonstrators created their ikebana concurrently and then each Head of School spoke about the ikebana they had created.     

Yukako Braun. 

Completed ikebana.

Chieko Yazaki.

Completed ikebana.

Lyn Wong.

Completed ikebana.

Christopher James.

Completed ikebana.

Below are the ikebana arrangements made by members that were presented following the demonstration and the close of the formal meeting.

Lee Johnstone, Sogetsu School

Nicole McDonald, Sogetsu School

Margaret Wilson, Sogetsu School

Marjorie Campkin-Smith, Sogetsu School

Rachel Lok, Shogetsudo koryu School

Helen Marriott, Shogetsudo koryu School

Lara Telford, Sogetsu School

Elizabeth Angell. Sogetsu School

Toula Karanikolopoulos, Sogetsu School

Emily Karanikolopoulos, Sogetsu School

Josephine Tan, Ohara School

Felicia Huang, Ohara School

Kim Ng, Ohara School

Judy Hajdu, Ohara School 

Anne Conrick, Ohara School

No comments:

Post a Comment