Saturday, 12 August 2017


On Tuesday 8th August the AGM was attended by 32 members, and our patron Yoko Matsunaga. Trish Ward was elected as the new President. The members thanked the retiring President, Chieko Yazaki for her two years of service and welcomed a new committee member, Margaret Wilson. Chieko has remained on the committee in the Japanese Liaison role.  

Here is your introduction to the new committee. Left to Right:
ChristopherJames, Chieko Yazaki, Sally Wilkinson, Rosemary Hordern, Trish Ward (President), Marjorie Campkin-Smith, Margaret Wilson.

Following the AGM a demonstration was given by four heads of schools and one representative.


Chieko Yazaki is the head of Shogetsudokoryu School.

Christopher James is the head of the Sogetsu School.

Yukako Braun is the head of the Ikenobo School.

Elishia Zhang represented the Ichiyo School.

Aiko Nakada is the head of the Ohara School.
Below are the arrangements created, within a ten minute time frame. Some preparation was required.


In addition to the arrangements above, some members had also set up ikebana arrangements to celebrate the AGM.

Lara Telford.

Felicia Huang

Pat Hetrel

Emily Karanikolopoulos

Toula Karanikolopoulos

Betty Karanikolopoulos

Margaret Wilson

Lee Johnstone

Beverly Webster

Trish Ward

No comments:

Post a Comment